The Sauna Index

Traditional saunas: what one costs, and who publishes the figure

This page records what a traditional sauna costs from the makers that publish a figure. Traditional means a stove heats the room, and not an infrared panel. Every price carries the date we read it and a link to the page we read it from. No maker paid to be here, and we are in no affiliate programme.

By The Sauna Index research deskUpdated The specifications come from the published material of the maker

This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.


What these cost, side by side

Every maker sits on one fixed axis, from $1,999 to $45,399. Those are the widest published figures we read across the market, and they come from two makers we name. The low end is the Golden Designs Dynamic Gracia, read on Aug 29, 2026 at saunakits.com, a multi-brand seller — so the floor of the axis belongs to a maker that need not appear in the rows below. The high end is the Sun Home Saunas Solaris 6-Person Outdoor, read on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com. A bar shows the published price of one maker. We show a maker that publishes nothing as a gap, and not as an estimate.
MakerPublished price on a shared axis
Redwood Outdoors

$4,299to$11,699

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · redwoodoutdoors.com

Almost Heaven SaunasOutdoor saunas only. Discounts are frequent. The day price is often lower.

$4,036.50to$5,877.90

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · almostheaven.com

Sun Home SaunasAll saunas. The infrared cabins alone stop at $13,899.

$4,999to$45,399

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · sunhomesaunas.com

PlungeSaunas only, not the cold water line. A discount ran on both cabins.

$7,690to$12,490

We read this on Sep 2, 2026 · plunge.com

Sunlighten

Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only.

Sunlighten publishes no cabin figure anywhere on its own storefront. The only figures it publishes cover red light panels and portable saunas, and not cabins. Therefore we have nothing honest to plot here.

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · ui.awin.com

Every maker on this page, with the date we read each price.
MakerPublished priceSeatsIndoors or outdoorsPublishes a price
Redwood Outdoors$4,299 to $11,699
Read Aug 31, 2026
2 to 8Indoors or outdoorsYes
Almost Heaven Saunas$4,036.50 to $5,877.90
Read Aug 31, 2026
2 or moreOutdoorsYes
Sun Home Saunas$4,999 to $45,399
Read Aug 31, 2026
1 to 6Indoors or outdoorsYes
Plunge$7,690 to $12,490
Read Sep 2, 2026
2 to 7Indoors or outdoorsYes
SunlightenNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNo. Quote only.

What each kit holds

Every maker this site holds. Read across a row for one kit. Read down a column for the questions the makers leave open.

What each kit holds, across every maker this site holds. A filled Yes is included, an outlined No is a stated exclusion, and a dashed Not stated is a question the maker does not answer in public.
MakerHeaterStonesBenchesDoorLightingAssemblyFoundationDelivery in priceLead time
Almost Heaven Saunas
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes a heater.YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes sauna stones.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes lighting.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes delivery in the published price.Ships 6 to 8 weeks after the order
Clearlight Saunas
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesClearlight Saunas: Yes. Clearlight Saunas includes a heater.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoClearlight Saunas: No. Clearlight Saunas states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesClearlight Saunas: Yes. Clearlight Saunas includes delivery in the published price.Not statedClearlight Saunas does not publish a lead time.
HigherDOSE
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesHigherDOSE: Yes. HigherDOSE includes a heater.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoHigherDOSE: No. HigherDOSE states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.NoHigherDOSE: No. HigherDOSE states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price.8 to 10 days to prepare the freight after the order, then 7 to 12 days to move it. A total of 15 to 22 days.
Plunge
Read Sep 2, 2026
YesPlunge: Yes. Plunge includes a heater.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold assembly.NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold a foundation.NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price.No lead time in weeks. The maker shows a "Ships by" date beside the buy button of each sauna instead, and that date moves. The page for The Infrared Sauna Pro showed 9/30 on 2026-09-02
Redwood Outdoors
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes a heater.YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes sauna stones.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds a door.YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes lighting.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes delivery in the published price.Not statedRedwood Outdoors does not publish a lead time.
SaunaSpace
Read Sep 2, 2026
Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a heater.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesSaunaSpace: Yes. SaunaSpace includes delivery in the published price.Not statedSaunaSpace does not publish a lead time.
Sun Home Saunas
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesSun Home Saunas: Yes. Sun Home Saunas includes a heater.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoSun Home Saunas: No. Sun Home Saunas states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesSun Home Saunas: Yes. Sun Home Saunas includes delivery in the published price.About 2 to 4 weeks for a sauna. A custom built sauna has no stated time, because the maker says the time depends on the production schedule.
SunlightenNot statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a heater.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price.Not statedSunlighten does not publish a lead time.
Therasage
Read Sep 2, 2026
YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes a heater.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes benches.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds a door.YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes lighting.NoTherasage: No. Therasage states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price.Ships 2 to 3 business days after the order, and the maker states that a Thera360 sauna sometimes needs more preparation time

Price against seats, across the whole index

Every maker this site holds, at the lowest price it publishes. A maker with no published price cannot hold a place on a price axis, so it is named under the drawing instead.

7 makers, each drawn at the lowest price it publishes and the people it seats. 2 are not drawn.123456$1,999$45,399Lowest published priceSeats

Not plotted


The makers we rank, and why

  1. 1Publishes a price for every model on one collection page

    Redwood Outdoors

    Redwood Outdoors publishes a figure for all 17 models on one collection page.

    The published range runs from $4,299 to $11,699. The collection we read holds outdoor cabins, outdoor barrels and 1 indoor alcove. It sells direct and not through a seller, so one model carries one figure.

    $4,299 to $11,699

    Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at redwoodoutdoors.com

    • Built in United States
    • traditional
    • barrel
    • cabin
  2. 2Publishes a barrel price and a cabin price on one collection

    Almost Heaven Saunas

    Almost Heaven publishes figures for its outdoor collection, and the collection holds barrels and cabins together.

    The range above opens at a 2-person barrel and ends at a small cabin. The maker calls both traditional. Sellers carry the same models, so one model can carry 2 prices on one day.

    $4,036.50 to $5,877.90

    Outdoor saunas only. Discounts are frequent. The day price is often lower.

    Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at almostheaven.com

    • Built in United States
    • traditional
    • barrel
    • cabin
  3. 3Publishes a price for traditional heat and for infrared heat

    Sun Home Saunas

    Sun Home Saunas sells both kinds of heat from one store, and it publishes a price against every sauna.

    The range above holds the whole sauna line. The traditional cabins sit above the infrared cabins, and the gap is large. A reader who takes the first figure of it will get a shock.

    $4,999 to $45,399

    All saunas. The infrared cabins alone stop at $13,899.

    Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com

    • Built in United States
    • infrared
    • traditional
    • cabin
  4. 4Publishes a price for all 4 saunas, with no quote form

    Plunge

    Plunge sells 4 saunas, and 2 of them are wooden cabins with a stone heater.

    The maker publishes a figure for each one, and it asks for no call and no quote. The range above covers the saunas only. The delivery and the assembly are charges the buyer adds to it.

    $7,690 to $12,490

    Saunas only, not the cold water line. A discount ran on both cabins.

    Published price. We read it on Sep 2, 2026 at plunge.com

    • Built in United States
    • traditional
    • infrared
    • cabin
  5. 5Publishes no traditional sauna, and no cabin price either

    Sunlighten

    Sunlighten builds infrared cabins, red light panels and portable saunas.

    It publishes no cabin figure on its own storefront, so every cabin buy opens with a quote. We record it here because it is the maker a friend most often names.

    Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only.

    The only figures it publishes cover red light panels and portable saunas, and not cabins. We read this on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.

    • Built in United States
    • infrared

A traditional sauna is the one with a stove in the corner. You heat the stones, you throw water on them, and the steam does the rest. An infrared cabin does none of that. The heat source is the fork in the road, and it moves both the price and the work of the install.

We read the storefront of every maker in this record. Four of them publish a price for a sauna that a stove heats. One of them publishes no cabin price at all. This page holds those figures, the date we read each one, and a link to the page it came from.

We rank nothing on our own opinion, because we have tested no sauna. We rank on what a maker publishes about its own products. Where a maker publishes nothing, we record the gap and leave it open.

What we mean by traditional

The word describes the heat. A stove warms the room and the stones, and the room reaches a temperature an infrared cabin does not reach. That is the whole of the difference for the reader of a price.

We name a heat source only where a maker states it. Redwood Outdoors states a 6 kW Harvia KIP heater for its 2-person Alcove Indoor. Plunge states a HUUM stone heater for its larger wooden cabin. Sun Home Saunas states a HUUM HIVE Mini heater of 9 kW for its outdoor build. Where a maker states nothing, we say nothing.

What the install adds

A stove is the part a price page hides. Redwood Outdoors states that a licensed electrician must fit the heater, and that a sauna heater does not plug into a standard outlet. It states that the heater is hardwired to the panel of the house. That work does not sit in the figure a maker publishes.

Delivery is the second charge. These saunas arrive crated. Redwood Outdoors states that the buyer accepts the delivery and moves the crate. Plunge charges for curbside delivery, and it charges again for assembly.

How to read a traditional price

Treat every figure here as an anchor. Almost Heaven runs near-permanent discounts on the collection we read, so the amount on the day is often lower than the amount we hold.

The second thing to read is who sells it. Almost Heaven sells direct, and sellers carry the same models, so one sauna can carry 2 prices on one day. Redwood Outdoors and Plunge sell direct only.

Where this record is thin

We hold a published traditional price from 4 makers, and all 4 build in the United States. We record no import from Finland. No maker here publishes a running cost for a stove, so we can give you none. We say so rather than fill the gap with an estimate.

Questions buyers ask

What makes a sauna traditional rather than infrared?
A stove heats the room, and the room heats you. An infrared cabin heats you with panels instead. We state the heat source of a model only where the maker states it on its own page. Redwood Outdoors states a 6 kW Harvia KIP heater for its 2-person Alcove Indoor.
What does a traditional sauna cost?
The published figures we hold run from $4,036.50 to $45,399. The low end is a 2-person outdoor barrel, and the high end is a 6-person outdoor custom build. Both carry the date we read them.
Is a traditional sauna more expensive than an infrared one?
It is on the one line that holds both. Sun Home Saunas publishes infrared cabins up to $13,899 and traditional cabins from $11,999. Read that as one line and not as the whole market.
Do you earn anything if I buy a sauna?
No. We are in no affiliate programme, and this site carries no affiliate link. Where a maker or a seller publishes a commission, we print the rate. Sunlighten publishes 6%.

Traditional saunas with a published price

Redwood Outdoors publishes prices from $4,299 to $11,699. The index spans $1,999 to $45,399.
Footprint. Redwood Outdoors publishes 1,232 mm by 1,251 mm for the 2-person Alcove Indoor. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Redwood Outdoors publishes 240 V for the 2-person Alcove Indoor. It is hardwired, so it needs a dedicated circuit and an electrician. The published price does not carry the installation.

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Redwood Outdoors

Redwood Outdoors publishes a price for all 17 models on one collection page. The range runs from $4,299 to $11,699, and we read it on 2026-08-31. The product page of the 2-person Alcove Indoor states a 6 kW Harvia KIP heater in the kit, and 240V for that heater.

Where to buy Redwood Outdoors

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,299 to $11,699. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at redwoodoutdoors.com.

Consider a traditional sauna with a published price if:

Skip a traditional sauna with a published price if:

Read what an outdoor kit costs

Barrel and cabin, and what the shape changes

Almost Heaven Saunas publishes prices from $4,036.50 to $5,877.90. Outdoor saunas only. Discounts are frequent. The day price is often lower. The index spans $1,999 to $45,399.
Footprint. Almost Heaven Saunas publishes 1,981 mm by 1,194 mm for the Salem 2-person barrel. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Almost Heaven Saunas publishes 240 V · 30 A for the Salem 2-person barrel. It is hardwired, so it needs a dedicated circuit and an electrician. The published price does not carry the installation.

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Almost Heaven Saunas

The outdoor collection of Almost Heaven holds barrels and cabins together. We read $4,036.50 for the Salem 2-person barrel and $5,877.90 for the Blackwater Mini-Cube on 2026-08-31. That is the lowest published figure of the makers we record on this page. The shape moves the figure, and so does the discount of the week.

Where to buy Almost Heaven Saunas

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,036.50 to $5,877.90. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at almostheaven.com.

Consider a traditional barrel or a traditional cabin if:

Skip a traditional barrel or a traditional cabin if:

Read what a barrel kit costs

Traditional heat and infrared heat, on published prices

Sun Home Saunas publishes prices from $4,999 to $45,399. All saunas. The infrared cabins alone stop at $13,899. The index spans $1,999 to $45,399.
Footprint. Sun Home Saunas publishes 960 mm by 1,011 mm for the Solstice 1-Person Indoor Infrared Sauna. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Sun Home Saunas publishes 120 V · 20 A for the Solstice 1-Person Indoor Infrared Sauna. It plugs into a standard outlet, so it needs no dedicated circuit.

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Sun Home Saunas

Sun Home Saunas publishes a price against every sauna it sells, and it sells both kinds of heat. We read the whole collection on 2026-08-31. The line runs from $4,999 to $45,399. The infrared cabins stop at $13,899, and the traditional cabins start at $11,999 and go up from there.

Where to buy Sun Home Saunas

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,999 to $45,399. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com.

Consider a maker that publishes both kinds of heat if:

Skip a maker that publishes both kinds of heat if:

Read what an infrared cabin costs

Traditional cabins with a stone heater

Plunge publishes prices from $7,690 to $12,490. Saunas only, not the cold water line. A discount ran on both cabins. The index spans $1,999 to $45,399.
Footprint. Plunge publishes 1,727 mm by 1,803 mm for the The Sauna in the Standard size. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Plunge publishes 240 V · 30 A for the The Sauna in the Standard size. It plugs into a standard outlet, so it needs no dedicated circuit.

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Plunge

Plunge sells 4 saunas, and 2 of them are wooden cabins with a stone heater. The maker states cedar, a HUUM stone heater and heat up to 230 degrees Fahrenheit for the larger cabin. The sauna range runs from $7,690 to $12,490, and we read it on 2026-09-02. The high end is the larger cabin in its XL size.

Where to buy Plunge

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $7,690 to $12,490. We read it on Sep 2, 2026 at plunge.com.

Consider a wooden cabin with a stone heater if:

  • You want a cabin that stands indoors or outdoors. The maker states that its larger wooden cabin stands indoors or outdoors. Read this on the Plunge page
  • You want a figure with no quote form in front of it. The maker publishes a price for each of its 4 saunas, and the range runs to $12,490. Read this on the Plunge page

Skip a wooden cabin with a stone heater if:

  • You want the heater rated in kilowatts. The maker publishes no rating in kilowatts for the heater of either wooden cabin. Read this on the Plunge page
  • You want the delivery and the assembly inside the figure. The maker charges for curbside delivery, and it charges for assembly as a service. Read this on the Plunge page

Makers we record that quote rather than publish

Sunlighten publishes no price. The index spans $1,999 to $45,399.
Footprint. Sunlighten does not publish the width and depth of a sauna.
Power. Sunlighten does not publish the power requirement.

QUOTE ONLY

Sunlighten

Sunlighten is the maker a friend most often names, and it is the maker you cannot price. It publishes no cabin figure on its own storefront, so every cabin buy opens with a quote. It builds infrared heat only.

Where to buy Sunlighten

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.

Consider a maker that publishes no price for stone heat if:

  • You want infrared heat and a large seller network. The maker builds infrared cabins, red light panels and portable saunas, and it publishes a 6% affiliate rate. Read this on the Sunlighten page

Skip a maker that publishes no price for stone heat if:

Read how the makers compare on published price


Read next