The Sauna Index

Golden Designs saunas

Golden Designs, Inc. makes infrared, traditional and hybrid saunas, and sells them under the Golden Designs and Dynamic Saunas names. It publishes a price against every sauna on its own storefront, and it takes the order there. It pays a publisher no commission, and its seller programme is open to physical stores only. Therefore a site that ranks makers by commission has no reason to place it anywhere.

Golden Designs publishes prices from $1,499 to $28,999. The index spans $1,499 to $45,399.
Footprint. Golden Designs publishes 914 mm by 711 mm for the Dynamic 1 Person Compact (DYN-1101-01 Elite). A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Golden Designs publishes 120 V · 15 A for the Dynamic 1 Person Compact (DYN-1101-01 Elite). It does not state whether the sauna is hardwired or plugs into an outlet.
By The Sauna Index research deskUpdated The specifications come from the published material of the makerHow we read a price

This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.


What Golden Designs costs

Every maker sits on one fixed axis, from $1,499 to $45,399. Those are the widest published figures we read across the market, and they come from two makers we name. The low end is the Golden Designs Dynamic 1 Person Compact, read on Sep 6, 2026 at goldendesigninc.com, the page the maker publishes for that sauna — so the floor of the axis is a figure that maker states itself. The high end is the Sun Home Saunas Solaris 6-Person Outdoor, read on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com. A bar shows the published price of one maker. We show a maker that publishes nothing as a gap, and not as an estimate.
MakerPublished price on a shared axis
Golden Designs

$1,499to$28,999

We read this on Sep 6, 2026 · goldendesigninc.com

The figures are the published prices of the maker. We read them on 2026-09-06. The Sauna Index has no commercial relationship with Golden Designs.
Built inUnited States
Sauna typesinfraredtraditionalhybridbarrelcabin
Published price$1,499 to $28,999We read the low end off the Dynamic 1 Person (Compact) Ultra Low EMF FAR Infrared Sauna (DYN-1101-01 Elite) and the high end off the Golden Designs Kaskinen 6 Person Black Barn Hybrid (GDI-8526-04).Published prices on the product pages of Golden Designs. The prices run from $1,499 for the Dynamic 1 Person Compact Elite to $28,999 for the Golden Designs Kaskinen 6 Person Black Barn Hybrid. We read both figures on 2026-09-06, and we read the whole catalogue on the same day. Each price sits beside an add-to-cart action. The range holds the saunas only. It leaves out the cold plunges, the chillers and the accessories the same storefront sells. The lower figure is a sale price on the day we read it, and the maker shows a higher price struck through beside it.Source. We read it on Sep 6, 2026
Power120 V · 15 AGolden Designs publishes the supply and never states how the heater is fitted. We read it off the Dynamic 1 Person Compact (DYN-1101-01 Elite).Source. We read it on Sep 6, 2026
DeliveryThe maker does not state itThe maker states that a single driver unloads the pallet to the curbside or to the end of the driveway, and no further. It states that it can cancel an order for an island, a remote destination or a difficult delivery area. It states that an extra fee for carriage and handling can apply there. It states no delivery charge beside the price.Source. We read it on Sep 6, 2026
Lead timeThe maker states that the sauna leaves its warehouse within 2 business days. The freight carrier then calls 24 to 48 hours before the delivery.Source. We read it on Sep 6, 2026
ReturnsThe maker states that an order must be cancelled within 24 hours. It states that a return must be processed within 30 days of the delivery. It states a handling and restocking fee of 20% of the total for each sauna. It states that the buyer pays the carriage in both directions. It requires a return authorisation number before it accepts a return.Source. We read it on Sep 6, 2026
Warranty5 yearsThe maker states a warranty of 1 to 5 years under the Dynamic name. It covers the wood, the structure, the heating elements and the electronics. The maker states that the cabin is for indoor use only. It states that a cabin placed outdoors voids the warranty. It runs a separate warranty page for the hybrid and outdoor models.Source. We read it on Sep 6, 2026
Where it sellsDirect from goldendesigninc.com, at a published price and with an add-to-cart action, Costco, Wayfair and specialty sellers, which the maker names on its own about page, A programme the maker holds open to physical stores that keep stock
Affiliate statusNo public programme is published

Where to buy Golden Designs

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

What Golden Designs makes

Golden Designs, Inc. is the maker. Dynamic Saunas is one of the names it sells under. The company states this itself on its warranty page, where it warrants its cabins under the Dynamic name. Its about page names 6 ranges in the group: Golden Designs, Dynamic Saunas, Maxxus, PRO 6, Dynamic Cold Therapy and PureTech. So a reader who compares a Dynamic sauna against a Golden Designs sauna compares two ranges from 1 company, and not 2 companies.

The company is in Ontario, California. It states that it works with makers to produce its own line of infrared saunas, and that it holds stock in its own distribution centre. It states that Costco, Wayfair and specialty sellers carry its saunas across the United States and Canada.

The catalogue is wide. The Dynamic range is indoor infrared cabins for 1 to 6 people. The Golden Designs range adds traditional indoor rooms, hybrid rooms and outdoor cabins, including a barrel series and a barn series. The same storefront also sells cold plunges, chillers and accessories. The price range above holds the saunas and leaves the rest out.

The supply is the fact to read before the price. The Dynamic 1 Person Compact Elite takes 120 volts at 15 amps, which is an ordinary household outlet in the United States. The Kaskinen barn hybrid takes 240 volts at 40 amps for its stove and its heaters together. The maker tells the buyer to consult a certified electrician. Both cabins come from one maker. They ask two very different things of the building they stand in.

The maker does not publish a heater output in kilowatts for its infrared cabins. It publishes the number of emitters instead. The compact model carries 4 carbon emitters. It publishes a stove output of 8 kilowatts on the hybrid models, because those models carry a stove.

The price question

Golden Designs publishes a price. It publishes one against every sauna in the catalogue, on the product page, beside an add-to-cart action. We read the whole catalogue on 2026-09-06 and found no sauna behind a form.

That matters here more than it does elsewhere. This maker was recorded in our own selection notes as a maker that publishes no price. We read the storefront before we wrote this page, and the note was wrong. The record above is what the storefront showed on the day we read it.

The figures run from $1,499 to $28,999. Both ends need a qualifier. The lower figure is a sale price, and the maker shows a higher price struck through beside it, so the day price moves. The higher figure is an outdoor barn cabin that the maker labels a custom cabin in limited quantity. A buyer who wants an indoor infrared cabin for 2 people reads the lower half of that range and not the upper half.

The terms behind the price are published too, and they are worth reading before the order. The maker states a restocking fee of 20% of the order for each returned sauna. On a cabin at the lower end of this range that fee is a few hundred dollars. The buyer also pays the freight in both directions. The maker also states that an order must be cancelled within 24 hours.

Delivery reaches the curbside and stops there. A cabin of this weight then has to be moved by the buyer.

Why nobody ranks it

Golden Designs pays a publisher nothing. It runs a seller programme for physical stores. That programme states that a store must keep saunas in stock, so a publisher cannot qualify. Our affiliate map records no network and no published rate against this maker. It places the maker in the group that pays nothing at all.

Now put that beside the traffic. 3,840 people a month look this maker up. A large part of that search sits on the Costco listing rather than on the maker. So the demand is real, the maker answers the price question in the open, and there is no commission behind it.

That is the whole shape of the problem this index exists for. A commission-ranked list has one test for a maker: what does a sale pay. Golden Designs pays zero, so it cannot appear, however many people ask about it and however openly it prices its cabins. The reader who searches for this maker gets pages about somebody else instead.

Health Mate and Almost Heaven Saunas sit in the same position, and both publish their prices as well. Three makers, three open price lists, and no commission behind any of them. All three are missing from the lists that claim to cover every sauna. That is a pattern and not an accident.

Who it suits

This maker suits a buyer who wants a price and a checkout, and not a quote and a call. It suits a buyer who wants a wide choice of size, because the range runs from 1 person to 6. It suits a buyer who wants an infrared cabin that runs on an ordinary household outlet, because the smaller Dynamic models do.

It suits a buyer less well where the return is a real risk. The restocking fee of 20% and the freight in both directions make a change of mind expensive. The 24 hour limit on a cancellation is short for an order of this size. It suits a buyer less well where the cabin must stand outdoors, unless the buyer picks a model the maker sells for outdoor use. The maker states that an indoor cabin placed outdoors voids the warranty.

A buyer who wants one number should confirm 3 things with the maker in writing. The first is the delivered price to the address. The second is whether the sale price still holds. The third is the warranty term on the exact model. The buyer should then compare that answer against the published range above.


Read next