JNH Lifestyles saunas
JNH Lifestyles sells indoor infrared cabins direct from jnhlifestyles.com. It publishes a price for every cabin. Its entry price is the lowest we record in this index. Its far infrared lines sit well below the rest of it. The maker runs an affiliate programme on Awin at a published rate of 5%. On a cabin at this price that rate pays a publisher little. A site that sorts by what a sale pays has small reason to place this maker.
This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.
What JNH Lifestyles costs
| Maker | Published price on a shared axis |
|---|---|
| JNH Lifestyles | Saunas only. A sale ran on the day we read it. A bundle with a cold plunge costs more. $2,199to$17,999 We read this on Sep 4, 2026 · jnhlifestyles.com |
| Built in | United States |
| Sauna types | infraredcabin |
| Published price | $2,199 to $17,999We read the low end off the Joyous 1-Person Far Infrared Sauna and the high end off the Arki Quad 4-Person Red Light Infrared Sauna.Saunas only. A sale ran on the day we read it. A bundle with a cold plunge costs more.Published prices on the all-saunas collection of JNH Lifestyles. The prices run from $2,199.00 for the Joyous 1-Person far infrared cabin. They run up to $17,999.00 for the Arki Quad, a 4 person cabin with red light panels. We read them on 2026-09-04. The storefront ran a sale banner on that day, and nearly every product carried a further percentage off. Therefore the price to pay on a given day is often below the figure above.Source. We read it on Sep 4, 2026 |
| Delivery | Carried by the published priceThe shipping page prices economy curbside delivery at zero for the 48 contiguous states. The same page also lists a standard rate for that service for each size of cabin. It does not state which of the 2 applies to an order placed today. Delivery inside the garage costs more, and so does an express transit. A remote address or an island address carries a surcharge. A delivery to Alaska, to Hawaii or to Canada is priced apart.Source. We read it on Sep 4, 2026 |
| Lead time | Ships in 1 business day, with an economy transit of 2 to 4 weeksSource. We read it on Sep 4, 2026 |
| Returns | 30 days from receipt, less a restocking fee of 15 percent and the cost of the outbound shipping, which the maker deducts from the refundSource. We read it on Sep 4, 2026 |
| Where it sells | Direct from jnhlifestyles.com |
| Affiliate status | Public programme. We did not apply. (Awin). Published rate: 5% per sale |
Where to buy JNH Lifestyles
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
What JNH Lifestyles makes
JNH Lifestyles sells indoor infrared cabins direct from its own storefront. It ships them from a warehouse in Ontario, California. The range holds 4 named lines. The Joyous line and the Ensi line are far infrared cabins for 1 to 4 people. The Tosi line is a full spectrum cabin. The Arki line puts red light panels in a full spectrum cabin, and it is the costly end of the range.
Every cabin here is an indoor cabin with a wood shell and electric panels. The maker sells no stove and no stones. A buyer who wants a barrel sauna, or a fire, must read another page in this index.
The entry cabin shows how small the demand on a house is. The Joyous 1-Person runs on 120 volts at 15 amps, which is a normal outlet. It is 902 mm wide, 902 mm deep and 1,905 mm high. It carries 6 carbon fibre panels that draw 1.32 kW in total. No electrician is needed for it.
The price question
JNH publishes a price for every cabin on its own collection page. We read that page on 2026-09-04. The Joyous 1-Person was $2,199. The Arki Quad, a cabin for 4 people with red light panels, was $17,999.
Read the range with 2 cautions. The storefront ran a sale banner on the day we read it. Nearly every product carried a further percentage off above the price shown. So the price to pay is often below the figure we record. The range also covers saunas alone. The maker lists a bundle of an outdoor sauna and a cold plunge as well, and that bundle costs more than any single cabin.
The shape of the range matters more than its ends. The far infrared lines hold the lower part of it. The red light line holds the upper part. The step between the 2 is large, and it is a step between 2 different products rather than 2 sizes of the same one.
Where this maker sits in this index
This is the budget end of the index, and the price plate above says so plainly. Of the makers we record, none publishes an entry price near this one. Most of them begin at about twice the figure for their smallest cabin, and several begin at 3 or 4 times it.
That fact cuts both ways, and it is worth stating in full. A cabin at this price is a small infrared box for 1 person that plugs into a wall. It is not a smaller version of a cabin that costs 4 times as much, and the record above shows why. The heaters draw about as much as a hair dryer. The shell is hemlock. The standard warranty is 1 year.
Why the ranking sites still skip it
JNH does run an affiliate programme, so this maker is not invisible in the way that a maker with no programme is. Its network terms publish 5% per sale, and they credit a click for 30 days.
The arithmetic is what holds it down. A rate of 5% on the entry cabin pays a publisher little. The same rate on a cabin that costs 4 or 5 times as much pays much more. Several makers in this index publish a higher rate on a higher price as well. A credit of 30 days on a click is also short. People research a buy of this size for months. A click that turns into an order in the spring pays nothing to the site that earned it in the winter.
So a site that sorts its list by what a sale pays has 2 reasons to bury this maker and no reason to lift it. That is not a statement about the product. It is a statement about the incentive, and it is the reason this index records the maker at all. We are in no affiliate programme, with this maker or with any other.
What the maker does not publish
The absences are short, and a reader should know them before an order.
The warranty page sets out terms for the Ensi collection and the Tosi collection. It names neither the Joyous line nor the Arki line. The Joyous product page states 1 year and points to no terms at all. So the cabin at the bottom of the range is the one with the least published cover. The maker sells a longer term for an added charge on the same page.
The shipping page prices economy curbside delivery at zero for the 48 contiguous states. The same page also lists a standard rate for that service for each size of cabin. It does not say which of the 2 applies to an order placed today, or when the free delivery ends. That is not a small question on a return. A refund carries a restocking fee of 15 percent. The maker also deducts the cost of the outbound shipping from the refund.
The product page lists no parts in the box. It states a ship time of 1 business day. That is unusual in this index, and it reads as a claim of stock on hand rather than a build to order.
Who it suits
This maker suits a buyer who wants an indoor infrared cabin for 1 or 2 people. The room needs no more than a normal outlet. It suits a buyer who wants a figure on a page instead of a sales call. It suits a buyer who wants a cabin in weeks rather than in months.
It suits a buyer less well who wants a written warranty term for the model bought. Read the warranty page for the line you are buying, and not the line the page happens to name.
It is the wrong maker for a buyer who wants a stove, stones and steam. It is also the wrong maker for an outdoor cabin, because the warranty of this maker ends where an outdoor installation begins. Other makers in this index publish prices for both of those, and this record exists so that a buyer can tell the 2 apart.
The analysis
Each claim below states what it rests on, before it states the claim. Nobody here has heated a sauna, so a judgement with no basis is one this page does not make.
Specification
The smallest cabin uses about three quarters of the circuit the maker states
From figures the maker publishes.
The Joyous 1-Person draws 1.32 kW at 120 volts. That is about 11 amps. The maker states a 15 amp circuit for it. So the cabin sits at about 73 percent of that circuit on its own. A circuit that also carries room lights has little room left.
- Joyous 1-Person: 1.32 kW, 120 volts, 15 amps, and no hardwired connection. jnhlifestyles.com
- Joyous 1-Person cabin: 902 mm wide, 902 mm deep and 1,905 mm high, which is about 1.6 cubic metres. jnhlifestyles.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026.
Specification
The warranty page does not name the line the entry cabin belongs to
From figures the maker publishes.
The Joyous product page states 1 year of warranty, and offers a longer term for money. The warranty page of the maker sets out terms for the Ensi collection and the Tosi collection only. It names neither the Joyous line nor the Arki line. So the cabin at $2,199.00 has a term on its product page and no matching terms page behind it.
- The Joyous 1-Person states a standard warranty of 1 year, at $2,199.00. jnhlifestyles.com
- The warranty page covers the Ensi and Tosi collections. It gives 2 years on the electrical parts and the heaters. It gives 1 year on the glass door and the wood. jnhlifestyles.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026.
Cited
One reviewer put a meter on a JNH cabin and reported what he read
Matt Justice, CleverLeverage published this.
Who was paid: He states that he bought the sauna himself on Amazon, and that he paid for his own meters.
Matt Justice states that he bought a JNH Ensi and read its magnetic field with his own meters. He reports a reading under 10 milligauss through the cabin, and says the zero claim in the copy is not true. He also reports poor fit and finish, and saw dust in the panels. The review is dated 2018 and it covers the Ensi line.
- He reports that the cabin was low in magnetic field but not zero, and that no sauna is zero. cleverleverage.com
- He reports splintered paneling, saw dust on the heaters and screw holes that did not line up. cleverleverage.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from cleverleverage.com.
Owner reports
An owner reports a paper manual that matched an older model
Owners report this. 1 owner reports read.
One owner reports that the printed manual came from a different model, and that a part it shows is no longer in the box. He reports wood splinters in the panels and on the bench. He reports that the cabin was noticeably hot within about 10 minutes, up to 140 degrees Fahrenheit. He states that he is happy with it.
- He reports that the standalone power supply in the paper manual is now built into the back wall. bogdanberg.com
- He reports a maximum of 140 degrees Fahrenheit, and no creaking once assembled. bogdanberg.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from bogdanberg.com.
Owner reports
Owners on the Better Business Bureau page report freight damage and missing parts
Owners report this.
Owners on that page report saunas that arrived damaged in freight, hardware kits that did not arrive, and replacement parts that took weeks. The maker answers each report in public, and disputes some of the detail in them. Freight damage is a risk the maker itself names in its replies. We publish no count, because the page states none we read.
- One owner reports a missing hardware kit, and the maker replies that it shipped one overnight. bbb.org
- One owner reports 2 damaged deliveries and a slow refund. The maker replies that 2 damaged shipments are unusual, and names its freight partners. bbb.org
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from bbb.org.
Market
This maker pays a commission, which is why you can find it ranked
Our reading of the market this maker sells in.
JNH Lifestyles runs an open affiliate programme on Awin, and publishes 5 percent per sale. A site paid that way earns on every reader it sends here. That is a reason to rank this maker and it is not evidence about the sauna. We take no commission from it, so nothing on this page moves with that rate.
- The maker runs an open affiliate programme on Awin at 5 percent per sale. jnhlifestyles.com
- The Sauna Index is in no affiliate programme, with this maker or with any other. thesaunaindex.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from thesaunaindex.com.
Specification
What the maker does not publish for the entry cabin
From figures the maker publishes.
The maker publishes no list of the parts in the box for the Joyous. It states that delivery goes to the kerb, and that delivery into a garage is not included. So a buyer plans the last 10 metres alone, and cannot count the parts against a list on arrival.
- The kit table for the Joyous records a parts list as not stated. jnhlifestyles.com
- The delivery and returns page states kerbside delivery in the 48 contiguous states, and excludes delivery inside the garage. jnhlifestyles.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026.
Read next
- Almost Heaven Saunas saunas — United States
- Clearlight Saunas saunas — United States
- Finnleo saunas — United States
- HigherDOSE saunas — United States
- Medical Saunas saunas — United States
- Plunge saunas — United States
- Redwood Outdoors saunas — United States
- SaunaSpace saunas — United States
- Sun Home Saunas saunas — United States
- Sunlighten saunas — United States
- Therasage saunas — United States