HigherDOSE saunas
HigherDOSE is a wellness maker known for a wearable sauna blanket. It also sells 1 infrared cabin, and it publishes the price of that cabin on the product page. The figures on this page cover the 2 cabin sizes and nothing else. A range that mixed the blanket with the cabin would name a low figure that buys no sauna you can walk into.
This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.
What HigherDOSE costs
| Maker | Published price on a shared axis |
|---|---|
| HigherDOSE | Cabins only. The blanket and the mats are cheaper products outside this range. $7,999to$8,999 We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · higherdose.com |
| Built in | United States |
| Sauna types | infraredcabin |
| Published price | $7,999 to $8,999We read the low end off the Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna, 2 Person and the high end off the Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna, 3 Person.Cabins only. The blanket and the mats are cheaper products outside this range.Published prices on the product page of the Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna. The 2 Person size is $7,999 and the 3 Person size is $8,999. We read both on 2026-08-31. The range covers those 2 cabin sizes only. HigherDOSE also sells an Infrared Sauna Blanket at $699 and mats above a thousand dollars. Those are wearable products and floor products, and they are not cabins, so they sit outside this range.Source. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 |
| Delivery | Charged apart from the published priceThe maker charges the delivery apart from the published price. It states $899 plus tax for a 2 Person cabin and $999 plus tax for a 3 Person cabin, both curbside. The carrier brings the pallet as far as the road or the drive. A delivery into a room of your choice costs more, and the maker gives that figure on a quote.Source. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 |
| Lead time | 8 to 10 days to prepare the freight after the order, then 7 to 12 days to move it. A total of 15 to 22 days.Source. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 |
| Returns | 30 days from delivery, on an unopened cabin in its first packaging, less a restocking fee of 30 percent and the return freight. The money back guarantee of 120 days on the banner covers the blanket, the mats and the masks, and it does not cover the cabin.Source. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 |
| Where it sells | Direct from higherdose.com, at a published price, with no quote form in front of it, The store of the maker on Amazon, which its own return policy names |
| Affiliate status | Public programme. We did not apply. (Awin (merchant 86123)). Published rate: Up to 15% commission, published on its own affiliate page |
Where to buy HigherDOSE
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
What HigherDOSE makes
HigherDOSE is a wellness maker in the United States. Most of what it sells is small and portable. The range covers an Infrared Sauna Blanket, infrared PEMF mats, red light masks, red light mats, red light hats and body care products. One product in that range is a sauna you can walk into.
That product is the Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna. HigherDOSE states on the product page that Clearlight powers it. It comes in a 2 Person size and a 3 Person size. It uses low EMF carbon heaters in a wood shell, with a black mahogany exterior and a basswood interior. The maker states that it carries a Bluetooth sound system, chromotherapy lights and app control.
HigherDOSE does not make a traditional sauna with a stove and stones. If you want steam, stones and a wood fire, this maker is not on your list.
The price question
HigherDOSE publishes a price for the cabin, and it publishes it on the cabin's own product page. We read $7,999 for the 2 Person size and $8,999 for the 3 Person size on 2026-08-31. Nothing stands in front of those 2 figures. You read them, and then you add the cabin to the cart at that price. Among the makers we record, that is not usual for an infrared cabin.
The range on this page covers those 2 sizes and nothing else. That restriction is the whole point of it. HigherDOSE sells the Infrared Sauna Blanket at $699. It sells mats above a thousand dollars. Those products are cheaper than the cabin by a large factor, and none of them is a sauna you can sit up in.
A range that started at the blanket and ended at the cabin would tell you a HigherDOSE sauna costs from
$699. That figure is real, and the product it buys is a bag you lie inside on the floor. It buys no
cabin. So the covers line on this page names the 2 cabin sizes, and the blanket sits outside the
range. A figure that mixes the 2 is worse than no figure, because it reads like a cabin price.
What the published price does not carry
The published price is for the cabin alone. The delivery is charged apart from it. HigherDOSE states $899 plus tax for a 2 Person cabin and $999 plus tax for a 3 Person cabin. Both are curbside. The carrier brings the pallet as far as the road or the drive, and no further.
The maker states that installation is not part of that charge. A delivery into a room of your choice costs more, on a quote from the maker.
The electrical work is the other cost that a buyer meets late. The 2 Person cabin runs on 120 volts at 2250 watts, and it needs a dedicated 20 amp circuit and a NEMA 5-20P outlet. The 3 Person cabin runs on 240 volts at 2930 watts, and it needs a dedicated 15 amp circuit and a NEMA 6-15P outlet. The smaller cabin therefore runs on a common household voltage. The larger one needs an electrician in most homes. That difference costs more than the gap between the 2 published prices.
Why the blanket is the product you see
HigherDOSE runs an affiliate programme. Its own affiliate page publishes a rate of up to 15%, and the programme runs through Awin. A site that ranks by commission therefore has every reason to place this maker, and most of them do.
What those sites push is the blanket, not the cabin. The blanket costs little enough to buy without a conversation, it arrives in a box, and it sells. The cabin needs a freight pallet, a dedicated circuit and a room to stand in. So the pages you find on a search for this maker are mostly about a wearable product. The cabin is a line near the bottom of them.
This index records the cabin, because the cabin is the sauna. The blanket is recorded here for one reason only. It explains why a price you read elsewhere for this maker is often not a price for a sauna at all.
What the maker publishes, and what it leaves out
HigherDOSE publishes the exterior and interior sizes of both cabins, the weight of each and the electrical requirement of each. It publishes a warranty of 5 years for use in a home, and 1 year for use in a commercial place. It publishes a delivery timeline of 8 to 10 days to prepare the freight and 7 to 12 days to move it. That is 15 to 22 days in total.
Its return window for the cabin is not the one on the banner. The banner offers a money back guarantee of 120 days. The return policy applies that guarantee to the blanket, the mats, the masks and the other technology it sells. The cabin gets 30 days, an unopened box, a restocking fee of 30 percent, and the return freight at the cost of the buyer. A buyer who reads only the banner will get that wrong by a wide margin.
The product page does not state an assembly time, and it does not state who assembles the cabin. It does not publish a heater as a separate part with its own price.
Who it suits
This maker suits a buyer who wants infrared heat and wants to read a cabin price before any conversation. It suits a buyer who accepts a cabin from a wellness maker rather than from a sauna maker. The buyer needs a room for a cabin of about 1.26 metres by 1.04 metres. The buyer also needs a dedicated circuit to feed it.
Before you compare this cabin with another, add the delivery charge and the electrical work to the published price. The 2 published figures are honest, and they are not the amount that leaves your account.
Read next
- Almost Heaven Saunas saunas — United States
- Clearlight Saunas saunas — United States
- Redwood Outdoors saunas — United States
- Sun Home Saunas saunas — United States
- Sunlighten saunas — United States