Finnleo saunas
Finnleo is a division of Sauna360 and it builds traditional saunas, infrared saunas and hybrid rooms in Cokato, Minnesota. It sells them through a network of sellers. It publishes a specification for its rooms and no price for any of them. About 6,170 people a month search this name, and none of them can read a price on the maker site. Finnleo also pays a publisher nothing, because it runs no affiliate programme at all.
This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.
What Finnleo costs
| Maker | Published price on a shared axis |
|---|---|
| Finnleo | Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only. Finnleo publishes no cabin figure anywhere on its own storefront. Therefore we have nothing honest to plot here. We read this on Sep 4, 2026 · finnleo.com |
| Built in | United States |
| Sauna types | traditionalinfraredhybrid |
| Published price | Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only.Finnleo publishes no price. On 2026-09-04 we read its home page, its 3 range pages and its Hallmark series page. We read 2 product pages, its FAQ, its seller page and its contact page. Not one of them shows a figure for any sauna, for any size, or for any heater. The product pages carry a specification table with no price line in it. The maker sells through a network of sellers, and that seller quotes the price.Source. We read it on Sep 4, 2026 |
| Lead time | Finnleo does not publish a lead time. |
| Warranty | 5 yearsA limited warranty for a sauna in a home, bought from a seller Finnleo authorises. Parts run 5 years on the infrared emitters, the traditional heater and the wood cabinetry. The sauna control, the LED lighting and the sound system carry 5 years as well. Freight on a replacement part is carried for those 5 years. Labour runs shorter. It is 2 years of labour in your home, then 3 further years of labour only if the sauna goes back to the factory. A sauna in a commercial room gets 1 year of parts and nothing else. The document is written for Sauna360, the parent company.Source. We read it on Sep 4, 2026 |
| Where it sells | Through the Finnleo network of sellers, on a quote, with no price on finnleo.com |
| Affiliate status | No public programme is published |
Where to buy Finnleo
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
What Finnleo makes
Finnleo makes traditional saunas with a heater, rocks and steam. This is the part of the market that most infrared makers do not enter. It also makes infrared rooms. It makes a hybrid room as well, which holds both a traditional heater and infrared emitters in the same cabin. The company calls that hybrid room an InfraSauna.
The company is in Cokato, Minnesota, and it says it manufactures there. It was founded in 1984. It is a division of Sauna360. That group states a sauna history that starts in 1916, and it has plants in Sweden and Finland. So this is a maker with a factory. It is not a name on a container of cabins.
The traditional line has 4 routes into it. What separates them is how much of the sauna is decided before you order. The Hallmark series is a free standing room in 3 sizes, and the maker says it assembles in less than an hour. The NorthStar series is a panel room in 4 sizes. The Designer series is a free standing room with more glass.
A custom room is cut to the shape of the space it goes in. The outdoor line runs the same way, from a NorthStar panel room up to a custom building.
The published specification is good where it exists. The Hallmark page gives the size of each room and the number of people it seats. The 4 foot by 4 foot room seats 2 people. The 4 foot by 6 foot room seats 3, and the 5 foot by 7 foot room seats 5. The Hallmark 44 measures 1,219 mm across the front. It is 1,219 mm deep and 2,032 mm high.
A product page such as the Solace states the heater output. That room takes a 6 kW heater on 240 volts.
The warranty is published too, and it is published as a PDF rather than as a page. Finnleo hosts an all in one warranty document, written for Sauna360, and it covers the whole range. Parts run 5 years on the infrared emitters, the traditional heater, the wood cabinetry, the sauna control, the LED lighting and the sound system. The freight on a replacement part is carried for those 5 years as well.
Labour is the shorter half of it, and it is the half a buyer should read. You get 2 years of labour in your own home. The 3 years after that pay for labour only if the sauna is returned to the factory. A sauna in a commercial room gets 1 year of parts and no labour at all. The cover holds only for a sauna bought from a seller Finnleo authorises, and all warranty work must be approved before anyone starts it.
The price question
Finnleo publishes no price. That is the finding, and it is the reason this page exists.
On 2026-09-04 we read the home page, the 3 range pages and the Hallmark series page. We read 2 product pages, the FAQ, the seller page and the contact page as well. None of them shows a figure. The product pages carry a table of technical specifications. That table has a row for the model, the heater output, the voltage, the room size and the wood. It has no row for the price.
The seller page states the arrangement plainly. Finnleo saunas are sold through sellers. The maker sends a buyer to a local seller to shop, to ask a question, or to make a claim. The contact page repeats it.
It sends the sauna buy to a seller. It sends operation and maintenance to a seller. It keeps only warranty registration, freight and general questions for itself.
Prices for Finnleo rooms do exist in public, and they exist on the sites of sellers. A seller sets its own figure. So 2 sellers can quote 2 different numbers for the same room. That is the price of a seller and it is not the price of the maker. This index reads the maker, so we record what the maker publishes. Here that is nothing, and a gap on this page is the honest form of it.
This has a practical effect on a buyer. With a maker that publishes a price, you can compare a figure against a floor plan at midnight. You can then decide whether to continue. With Finnleo you cannot.
You reach a seller first, you give your address, and the figure arrives later. Ask about the electrical work at the same time. The Solace page states 240 volts and a 6 kW heater, and it never says how that heater is fitted.
Why nobody ranks it
Finnleo runs no affiliate programme. There is no rate to find, because there is no programme to join. The only trade route it publishes is an application to sell its saunas. That form is written for an established pool, spa or fitness seller with a shop. A publisher cannot qualify for it. A publisher who wrote about Finnleo every week would earn nothing from it.
Now put that beside the demand. About 6,170 searches a month reach for this maker by name. That is a large number of people who want to know what a Finnleo sauna costs. None of them can read it on the maker site.
A site that earns its money from commission has no reason to serve them. It cannot be paid for the click. It can, however, be paid for the click it sends to a maker that does run a programme. So the rational move for such a site is to answer the Finnleo question fast, and then move the reader to a maker that pays. That is why the pages you find on this search tend to give you a number with no source on it. A list of other makers usually follows it.
We are in no affiliate programme, with this maker or with any other. So there is no reason for us to move you anywhere. We can tell you the thing that is true. This maker publishes no price.
Its model of sale works as this page describes. And the makers in this index that publish a figure are there for you to read tonight. Look at the price band on the index page for those. Every figure there carries the page we read it from and the date we read it.
What the maker does not publish
The absences are the record here. A buyer should know them before a call with a seller.
There is no price, for any model, anywhere on the maker site.
The warranty is not one of the absences. It is published, in a PDF linked from the warranty registration page, and the terms are above. What the site does not do is put that document beside a product. A reader who looks at a sauna page sees no term on it. A claim still goes to the seller.
The power is published in half. The Solace page gives 240 volts and 6 kW, and no page says whether the heater is hardwired or plugs in. That is the half a buyer pays an electrician for, so this page records the supply and marks the fitting as not stated.
There is no delivery cost and no lead time. The contact page names an address for freight and order delivery questions. It publishes no rate and no transit time. There is no returns window either. That is what a sale through a seller usually means. The return terms are the terms of the shop that sold it, and not of the factory that built it.
There is also no list of what is in the box for the panel rooms and the custom rooms. The Hallmark page carries such a list for a Hallmark room, and the other range pages carry nothing like it.
Who it suits
This maker suits a buyer who wants a traditional sauna with a heater, rocks and steam. That buyer must also accept a sales conversation before a figure. It suits a buyer who wants a room built to the shape of a basement or a garden. A custom route is the part of this range that a maker of boxed cabins cannot match. It suits a buyer who wants a seller to survey the space, wire the heater and stand behind the installation. That buyer counts the service as part of the price.
It suits a buyer less well who wants to compare 4 makers on a screen in an evening. You cannot put this maker in that comparison, because there is no figure to put in it. It is also the wrong maker for a buyer who needs the cost of delivery, or a date, before making contact.
If you want a price you can read now, read the makers in this index that publish one. If you want a traditional sauna from a factory with a service network behind it, get a quote from a Finnleo seller. Get the delivery cost, the electrical work and the lead time in writing at the same time.
The analysis
Each claim below states what it rests on, before it states the claim. Nobody here has heated a sauna, so a judgement with no basis is one this page does not make.
Specification
The published heater is about twice the published minimum for the cabin
From figures the maker publishes.
Finnleo publishes a 6 kW output for the Solace heater. Harvia states 1 kW for each cubic metre of sauna volume as a minimum. The Hallmark 44 holds about 3.0 cubic metres. So a 6 kW heater in that room is about 2 times the stated minimum. Finnleo does not state on those pages which heater goes in which room.
- Hallmark 44: 1,219 mm wide, 1,219 mm deep and 2,032 mm high, which is about 3.0 cubic metres. finnleo.com
- Solace heater: 6 kW on 240 volts. finnleo.com
- Harvia states that 1 cubic metre of sauna volume needs about 1 kW of heater power. It states that the figure is a minimum. support.harvia.com
- Harvia adds 1.2 cubic metres of volume for each square metre of glass or stone. A glass door therefore moves the figure up. support.harvia.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from support.harvia.com.
Cited
A named review states a warranty term the maker document does not state
Haven of Heat published this.
Who was paid: Haven of Heat states that it does not sell Finnleo, and that it has no stake in the choice a reader makes.
Haven of Heat states a limited lifetime warranty on the sauna room panels, with 5 to 7 years on the heaters. The warranty document Finnleo publishes states 5 years of parts on the wood cabinetry, and no lifetime term at all. The 2 statements do not agree. The document is the one the maker signs, so a buyer should read it before a quote.
- Haven of Heat states a limited lifetime warranty on panels and structural parts, when fitted by a seller Finnleo authorises. havenofheat.com
- The Sauna360 warranty document states 5 years of parts on the wood cabinetry. It states 2 years of labour in the home. It then states 3 further years of labour at the factory only. finnleo.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from havenofheat.com.
Cited
The same review reports that the quote and the seller vary widely
Haven of Heat published this.
Who was paid: Haven of Heat states that it does not sell Finnleo, and that it has no stake in the choice a reader makes.
Haven of Heat reports that 2 buyers in one city can get very different quotes for the same room. It reports that some sellers are sauna specialists and others are pool and spa shops that carry the line as a sideline. It states that a buyer has no reliable way to judge a seller in advance. That is a cost of the model, and it is not on the maker site.
- Haven of Heat states that there is no price on the maker site, and that every quote needs a visit and a sales conversation. havenofheat.com
- Haven of Heat states that seller quality is inconsistent, and that recourse in a dispute runs through the seller first. havenofheat.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from havenofheat.com.
Market
No commission exists here, so no site is paid to explain this maker
Our reading of the market this maker sells in.
Finnleo runs no affiliate programme. A publisher earns nothing from a Finnleo reader, however well it answers the question. The only trade route the maker publishes is an application to sell its saunas, and that form is written for a shop. So a site paid by commission has a reason to answer fast and move the reader to a maker that pays.
- Finnleo publishes no affiliate rate and no affiliate programme. It publishes an application to become a seller. finnleo.com
- The Sauna Index is in no affiliate programme, with this maker or with any other. thesaunaindex.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026 from thesaunaindex.com.
Specification
What the maker does not publish, and what each gap costs a buyer
From figures the maker publishes.
Finnleo publishes no price for any model. It publishes no delivery cost, no lead time and no returns window. A buyer must reach a seller before any of those 4 figures exists. So the first comparison a buyer can make is after a sales call, not before it.
- The Hallmark series page carries a specification table with a row for the model, the heater, the voltage, the room size and the wood. It has no price row. finnleo.com
- The seller page sends a buyer to a local seller to shop, to ask a question and to make a claim. finnleo.com
- The maker states no freight rate and no transit time, and no returns window for the range. finnleo.com
Read on Sep 4, 2026.
Read next
- Almost Heaven Saunas saunas — United States
- Clearlight Saunas saunas — United States
- HigherDOSE saunas — United States
- JNH Lifestyles saunas — United States
- Medical Saunas saunas — United States
- Plunge saunas — United States
- Redwood Outdoors saunas — United States
- SaunaSpace saunas — United States
- Sun Home Saunas saunas — United States
- Sunlighten saunas — United States
- Therasage saunas — United States