The Sauna Index

Therasage saunas

Therasage sells infrared saunas direct from therasage.com. Most of the line is portable: fabric enclosures that fold away and travel, and the maker publishes a size and a power draw for them. It also publishes a price for 1 wooden cabin, in a 1, 2 and 4 person size. It publishes a price for every sauna it sells, and it publishes an affiliate rate, which few makers here do. The range on this page is the cabin, because a fabric enclosure and a cabin are 2 different objects.

Therasage publishes prices from $8,560 to $10,500. Cabin sizes only. The portable saunas are priced far below this range. The index spans $1,999 to $45,399.
Footprint. Therasage publishes 1,245 mm by 1,118 mm for the Wooden Sauna, 1 person size. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Therasage publishes 120 V for the Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna. It plugs into a standard outlet, so it needs no dedicated circuit.
By The Sauna Index research deskUpdated The specifications come from the published material of the maker

This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.


What Therasage costs

Every maker sits on one fixed axis, from $1,999 to $45,399. Those are the widest published figures we read across the market, and they come from two makers we name. The low end is the Golden Designs Dynamic Gracia, read on Aug 29, 2026 at saunakits.com, a multi-brand seller — so the floor of the axis belongs to a maker that need not appear in the rows below. The high end is the Sun Home Saunas Solaris 6-Person Outdoor, read on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com. A bar shows the published price of one maker. We show a maker that publishes nothing as a gap, and not as an estimate.
MakerPublished price on a shared axis
TherasageCabin sizes only. The portable saunas are priced far below this range.

$8,560to$10,500

We read this on Sep 2, 2026 · therasage.com

The figures are the published prices of the maker. We read them on 2026-09-02. The Sauna Index has no commercial relationship with Therasage.
Built inUnited States
Sauna typesinfrared
Published price$8,560 to $10,500We read the low end off the Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 1 person size and the high end off the Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna, 4 person size.Cabin sizes only. The portable saunas are priced far below this range.Published prices on the product page of the Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna of Therasage. The lowest is $8,560 for the 1 person size. The highest is $10,500 for the 4 person size. We read the page on 2026-09-02. The range holds the cabin only. The rest of the sauna line is portable fabric enclosures, which the maker prices far below the cabin on their own pages.Source. We read it on Sep 2, 2026
DeliveryThe maker does not state itThe maker states that the wooden cabin goes out by a freight service and comes on a pallet. It does not state who pays that freight. For an address outside the United States, the delivery fee covers the cost of the carrier only. It does not cover the local tax or the import fee.Source. We read it on Sep 2, 2026
Lead timeShips 2 to 3 business days after the order, and the maker states that a Thera360 sauna sometimes needs more preparation timeSource. We read it on Sep 2, 2026
Returns30 days from the date of the order, with a full refund less the delivery. The maker sends a pre-paid return label. A return that arrives without the box, the receipt or the accessories, or not in like-new condition, carries a restocking fee of 15 percentSource. We read it on Sep 2, 2026
Where it sellsDirect from therasage.com
Affiliate statusPublic programme. We did not apply. (Refersion). Published rate: 10% base commission, and the terms state no less than 5% of the price paid before tax and delivery

Where to buy Therasage

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

What Therasage makes

Therasage sells infrared saunas direct, beside a long line of other wellness products. The saunas are the part this record covers. The rest of the catalogue holds heating pads and water systems. It holds ozone equipment, and it holds skin care and supplements. None of that is a sauna.

Most of the sauna line is portable. The Thera360 Plus is a fabric enclosure on a frame, with a folding bamboo chair inside it. The maker states that it holds 3 full spectrum infrared panels and 2 red light panels. It states that the enclosure is free of volatile organic compounds, and that it packs into a carrying case with a 12 foot cord. The Sauna Dr is the same format without the red light panels, the grounding mat and the foot roller. The maker states that it is a limited edition with a limited number available.

Both portable pages publish their specifications. The maker states 900 watts and a set up size of 33 by 33 by 46 inches for each enclosure. It states 110 to 120 volts or 220 to 240 volts on the Thera360 Plus, and 120 volts on the Sauna Dr. We read those pages on 2026-09-02.

The exception is the Full Spectrum Infrared Wooden Sauna. That one is a cabin in aspen wood, in a 1, 2 and 4 person size. The maker states that it is made in the United States, that it holds 10 ceramic heater panels, and that it runs on 1.9 kilowatts. It states that the cabin plugs into a 120 volt outlet, and that it needs no new wiring and no plumbing. It states that a buyer assembles it in 30 to 40 minutes. We read those pages on 2026-09-02.

The maker publishes claims about health beside these specifications. This site does not repeat them and does not weigh them. We did not read any evidence for them, and we do not test a sauna.

The price question

Therasage publishes a price for every sauna it sells, on the product page for each one. That is the first thing to say about it, because not every maker in this record publishes one.

The range on this page is the cabin, and it runs from $8,560 for the 1 person size to $10,500 for the 4 person size. We read both figures on 2026-09-02. The maker also publishes a figure for each portable sauna, on the product page for that sauna, and those figures sit far below the cabin.

This record keeps the portable saunas out of the range on purpose. A fabric enclosure folds into a cupboard and moves house in a car. A cabin in aspen wood is furniture, and a buyer sites it once. One figure cannot stand for both. A reader who meets a portable price beside a cabin price from Almost Heaven is not comparing like with like.

The published record is thinner on the cabin than on the portables, which is the reverse of what the price would suggest. The maker gives a footprint for the 1 person and the 2 person cabin, and none for the 4 person size. It gives a wattage and a voltage for that cabin. Each portable page carries a set up size, a wattage and a voltage of its own.

The warranty statement on the cabin page contradicts itself. It states 1 year on the labour and 3 years on the heaters and the controls. Lower on the same page it states a limited lifetime warranty. A buyer has to ask which one applies. Neither portable page repeats either statement. The Sauna Dr page states a 2 year full warranty from the maker, and the Thera360 Plus page states none. The maker publishes no warranty page for the site.

What the maker does publish is the delivery and the returns. It states that an order ships 2 to 3 business days after it is placed, and that a Thera360 sauna sometimes needs longer. It gives 30 days to return a sauna for a full refund less the delivery, and it sends a pre-paid label. A return that comes back without the box or the accessories carries a fee of 15 percent.

Why nobody ranks it

Therasage runs an affiliate programme, and it publishes the rate, which is the unusual part. The programme sits on Refersion. It publishes a base commission of 10 percent. The terms set a floor of 5 percent of the price the buyer paid, before tax and delivery. A referred visit stays credited for 30 days. A publisher applies through the sign-up page and has to qualify, and the programme bars paid search on the name of the maker.

So the reason this maker sits low on a commercial guide is not a missing rate. It is the ticket. Ten percent of a portable enclosure pays a publisher less than 5 percent of a $10,500 cabin. It pays far less again than the same rate on a Medical Saunas cabin. A site that orders its list by what a sale returns will put the cabin makers first every time, whatever it says about heat.

The search data says the same thing from the other side. This maker draws 5,750 searches a month, which is more than most of the makers here. Advertisers bid about 52 cents on that traffic. For the 2 cabin makers with the highest bids here, they pay more than 14 times that.

Advertisers price the intent, and here they price it low. Much of that traffic is a reader who wants to know what an infrared sauna does. It is not a buyer with room for a cabin.

Who it suits

This maker suits a reader with no room for a cabin and no wish for building work. The portable saunas fold away, plug into an ordinary outlet and move house. Nothing else in this record does that except the SaunaSpace FireLight, and that one costs more.

It suits a cautious buyer for a second reason. The price is published, the returns window is published, and the return label is pre-paid. Few makers here publish all 3.

It suits a buyer who is willing to ask 2 questions in writing before an order. Ask for the footprint of the 4 person cabin, because the maker publishes one for the smaller 2 sizes and none for that one. Ask which warranty applies, because the cabin page carries 2 answers. Get both in writing, and read them beside the space and the circuit you have.


Read next