The Sauna Index

Sauna kits: what a kit costs indoors and outdoors, and who publishes the figure

This page records what a home sauna kit costs from the makers that publish a figure. It covers outdoor kits, indoor kits, barrel kits and cabin kits. It gives the source and the read date for every price, and it names the maker that publishes no price at all. No maker paid to be here.

By The Sauna Index research deskUpdated The specifications come from the published material of the makerHow we read a price

This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.


What these cost, side by side

Every maker sits on one fixed axis, from $1,499 to $45,399. Those are the widest published figures we read across the market, and they come from two makers we name. The low end is the Golden Designs Dynamic 1 Person Compact, read on Sep 6, 2026 at goldendesigninc.com, the page the maker publishes for that sauna — so the floor of the axis is a figure that maker states itself. The high end is the Sun Home Saunas Solaris 6-Person Outdoor, read on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com. A bar shows the published price of one maker. We show a maker that publishes nothing as a gap, and not as an estimate.
MakerPublished price on a shared axis
Redwood Outdoors

$4,299to$11,699

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · redwoodoutdoors.com

Almost Heaven SaunasOutdoor saunas only. Discounts are frequent. The day price is often lower.

$4,036.50to$5,877.90

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · almostheaven.com

Sunlighten

Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only.

Sunlighten publishes no cabin figure anywhere on its own storefront. The only figures it publishes cover red light panels and portable saunas, and not cabins. Therefore we have nothing honest to plot here.

We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · ui.awin.com

Every maker on this page, with the date we read each price.
MakerPublished priceSeatsIndoors or outdoorsPublishes a price
Redwood Outdoors$4,299 to $11,699
Read Aug 31, 2026
2 to 8Indoors or outdoorsYes
Almost Heaven Saunas$4,036.50 to $5,877.90
Read Aug 31, 2026
2 or moreOutdoorsYes
SunlightenNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNo. Quote only.

What each kit holds

Every maker this site holds. Read across a row for one kit. Read down a column for the questions the makers leave open.

What each kit holds, across every maker this site holds. A filled Yes is included, an outlined No is a stated exclusion, and a dashed Not stated is a question the maker does not answer in public.
MakerHeaterStonesBenchesDoorLightingAssemblyFoundationDelivery in priceLead time
Almost Heaven Saunas
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes a heater.YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes sauna stones.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes lighting.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes delivery in the published price.Ships 6 to 8 weeks after the order
Clearlight Saunas
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesClearlight Saunas: Yes. Clearlight Saunas includes a heater.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoClearlight Saunas: No. Clearlight Saunas states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesClearlight Saunas: Yes. Clearlight Saunas includes delivery in the published price.Not statedClearlight Saunas does not publish a lead time.
FinnleoNot statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds a heater.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price.Not statedFinnleo does not publish a lead time.
Golden Designs
Read Sep 6, 2026
Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds a heater.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price.The maker states that the sauna leaves its warehouse within 2 business days. The freight carrier then calls 24 to 48 hours before the delivery.
Health Mate Sauna
Read Sep 6, 2026
YesHealth Mate Sauna: Yes. Health Mate Sauna includes a heater.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesHealth Mate Sauna: Yes. Health Mate Sauna includes delivery in the published price.Not statedHealth Mate Sauna does not publish a lead time.
HigherDOSE
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesHigherDOSE: Yes. HigherDOSE includes a heater.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoHigherDOSE: No. HigherDOSE states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.NoHigherDOSE: No. HigherDOSE states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price.8 to 10 days to prepare the freight after the order, then 7 to 12 days to move it. A total of 15 to 22 days.
JNH Lifestyles
Read Sep 4, 2026
YesJNH Lifestyles: Yes. JNH Lifestyles includes a heater.Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesJNH Lifestyles: Yes. JNH Lifestyles includes delivery in the published price.Ships in 1 business day, with an economy transit of 2 to 4 weeks
Medical Saunas
Read Sep 4, 2026
YesMedical Saunas: Yes. Medical Saunas includes a heater.Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.NoMedical Saunas: No. Medical Saunas states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price.Not statedMedical Saunas does not publish a lead time.
Plunge
Read Sep 2, 2026
YesPlunge: Yes. Plunge includes a heater.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold assembly.NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold a foundation.NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price.No lead time in weeks. The maker shows a "Ships by" date beside the buy button of each sauna instead, and that date moves. The page for The Infrared Sauna Pro showed 9/30 on 2026-09-02
Redwood Outdoors
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes a heater.YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes sauna stones.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds a door.YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes lighting.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes delivery in the published price.Not statedRedwood Outdoors does not publish a lead time.
SaunaSpace
Read Sep 2, 2026
Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a heater.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesSaunaSpace: Yes. SaunaSpace includes delivery in the published price.Not statedSaunaSpace does not publish a lead time.
Sun Home Saunas
Read Aug 31, 2026
YesSun Home Saunas: Yes. Sun Home Saunas includes a heater.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting.NoSun Home Saunas: No. Sun Home Saunas states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.YesSun Home Saunas: Yes. Sun Home Saunas includes delivery in the published price.About 2 to 4 weeks for a sauna. A custom built sauna has no stated time, because the maker says the time depends on the production schedule.
SunlightenNot statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a heater.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds benches.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a door.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds lighting.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds assembly.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price.Not statedSunlighten does not publish a lead time.
Therasage
Read Sep 2, 2026
YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes a heater.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones.YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes benches.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds a door.YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes lighting.NoTherasage: No. Therasage states that the kit does not hold assembly.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds a foundation.Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price.Ships 2 to 3 business days after the order, and the maker states that a Thera360 sauna sometimes needs more preparation time

Price against seats, across the whole index

Every maker this site holds, at the lowest price it publishes. A maker with no published price cannot hold a place on a price axis, so it is named under the drawing instead.

11 makers, each drawn at the lowest price it publishes and the people it seats. 3 are not drawn.123456$1,499$45,399Lowest published priceSeats

Not plotted


The makers we rank, and why

  1. 1Publishes a price for every model in the collection

    Redwood Outdoors

    Redwood Outdoors publishes a figure for all 17 models on one page, and it sells direct.

    The published range runs from a 2-person indoor alcove at $4,299 to an 8-person outdoor cabin at $11,699. If you want to know what a kit costs before you speak to anyone, this maker tells you.

    $4,299 to $11,699

    Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at redwoodoutdoors.com

    • Built in United States
    • traditional
    • barrel
    • cabin
  2. 2Publishes the opening price of an outdoor kit collection

    Almost Heaven Saunas

    Almost Heaven builds barrel kits and cabin kits in West Virginia.

    It publishes a figure for every model in its outdoor collection, from the Salem 2-person barrel to the Blackwater Mini-Cube cabin. The maker sells direct, and sellers sell the same kits. Therefore one kit can carry 2 prices on one day.

    $4,036.50 to $5,877.90

    Outdoor saunas only. Discounts are frequent. The day price is often lower.

    Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at almostheaven.com

    • Built in United States
    • traditional
    • barrel
    • cabin
  3. 3Publishes no kit price at all

    Sunlighten

    Sunlighten builds infrared cabins, and it publishes no cabin figure on its own storefront.

    Every cabin buy opens with a quote. We record the maker here because a friend names it more often than any figure explains. You cannot price it before a sales conversation.

    Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only.

    The only figures it publishes cover red light panels and portable saunas, and not cabins. We read this on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.

    • Built in United States
    • infrared

A sauna kit is a sauna that arrives in parts. You get the walls, the benches, the door and the fixings, and you build the room where it will stand. The market sells kits for a garden, kits for a spare room, kits shaped like a barrel and kits shaped like a cabin. What the market will not tell you is what one costs.

We read the storefront of every maker in this record on the same day. Two of them publish a kit price, and one of them publishes none. This page holds those figures, the date we read each one, and a link to the page each one came from.

We rank nothing on our own opinion, because we have tested no sauna. We rank on what a maker publishes about its own kits. Where a maker publishes nothing, we record the gap and we leave it open.

What a kit includes, and what it does not

A kit is the room and the parts that make the room. The staves or the wall panels, the benches, the door, the roof and the fixings arrive on 1 pallet. The heater is the part to check first. Some makers count a stove in the kit price, and some sell the stove apart from it. Two kits at the same headline figure are not comparable until you know which of those 2 you read.

Three more costs sit outside the kit in every case we read. The base is the first one. A kit needs a flat pad that drains, and no maker in this record supplies one.

The electrical supply is the second cost. An electric stove needs a circuit, and the buyer hires the electrician for it. The delivery is the third cost. A kit arrives crated and heavy, and the buyer accepts it and moves it to the place it will stand.

Barrel kits and cabin kits

A barrel is round, and the round wall sheds rain well. It suits a garden, and 2 people can build one over a weekend. A cabin is square, and it takes a flat roof, a porch and a taller door. A cabin also holds more people, and it costs more from the same maker.

The published figures show the step. Almost Heaven opens its outdoor collection at $4,036.50 for a 2-person barrel, and it puts the Blackwater Mini-Cube cabin at $5,877.90. Redwood Outdoors publishes a 2-person alcove at $4,299 and an 8-person cabin at $11,699. We read both collections on 2026-08-28.

How to read a kit price

Treat every figure here as an anchor and not as a quote. Almost Heaven says its discounts are heavy and constant, so the amount on the day is often lower than the amount we read.

The second check is the seller. Almost Heaven sells direct, and sellers carry the same kits, so one model can carry 2 prices on one day. Redwood Outdoors sells direct only, so there is 1 figure to find. Neither maker tells you which of those 2 positions you are in.

The third check is the shape of the price. Sunlighten publishes no cabin figure at all, so a Sunlighten cabin price on another site is a figure the maker does not publish.

Where this record is thin

We hold a published kit price from 2 makers. That anchors the low end of this market, and it does not describe the whole of it. We record 1 indoor model with a published price, so we could source no segment on an indoor kit for 4 people. We record no kit maker outside the United States, and we record no kit that ships without a heater option. We say so here rather than fill any of those gaps with an estimate.

Questions buyers ask

What is in a sauna kit?
The contents change with the maker, and we do not standardise them. Read the model page for the kit you want to buy. Whether the heater is part of the kit is the question that moves the figure most. It is also why 2 kits at the same headline price are not comparable.
Can a sauna kit go indoors?
Some kits can, and most in this record cannot. Redwood Outdoors publishes a 2-person indoor alcove at $4,299, and it records the siting of each model. The outdoor collection of Almost Heaven is outdoor only. Read the siting on the model page before you order.
Why does every price here carry a date?
Discounts in this category are heavy and constant. Almost Heaven says so on its own collection page. Every figure on this site therefore carries the date we read it and a link to the page we read it from. You can check our figure against the source yourself.
Do you earn anything if I buy a kit?
No. We are in no affiliate programme, and this site carries no affiliate link. Where a seller publishes a commission, we print the rate. Select Saunas publishes 5%, and Sunlighten publishes 6%.

Outdoor kits under $5,000

Almost Heaven Saunas publishes prices from $4,036.50 to $5,877.90. Outdoor saunas only. Discounts are frequent. The day price is often lower. The index spans $1,499 to $45,399.
Footprint. Almost Heaven Saunas publishes 1,981 mm by 1,194 mm for the Salem 2-person barrel. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Almost Heaven Saunas publishes 240 V · 30 A for the Salem 2-person barrel. It is hardwired, so it needs a dedicated circuit and an electrician. The published price does not carry the installation.

LOWEST PUBLISHED PRICE

Almost Heaven Saunas

The outdoor collection of Almost Heaven opens at $4,036.50 for the Salem 2-person barrel. We read the figure on 2026-08-28. The maker says its discounts are heavy and constant, so the day price is often lower than the figure we read. The collection is outdoor only.

Where to buy Almost Heaven Saunas

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,036.50 to $5,877.90. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at almostheaven.com.

Consider an outdoor kit under $5,000 if:

Skip an outdoor kit under $5,000 if:

Read what a barrel kit costs from each maker

Indoor kits with a published price

Redwood Outdoors publishes prices from $4,299 to $11,699. The index spans $1,499 to $45,399.
Footprint. Redwood Outdoors publishes 1,232 mm by 1,251 mm for the 2-person Alcove Indoor. A standard 762 mm · 30 in doorway is drawn beside it, to the same scale. Every footprint on this site is drawn to one scale, up to 1,981 mm.
Power. Redwood Outdoors publishes 240 V for the 2-person Alcove Indoor. It is hardwired, so it needs a dedicated circuit and an electrician. The published price does not carry the installation.

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Redwood Outdoors

Redwood Outdoors publishes a 2-person indoor alcove at $4,299, and that model opens its collection. The maker records the siting of its range as indoor or outdoor. We read the page on 2026-08-28. An indoor kit still needs a room that takes heat, a drain and the electrical supply for the stove.

Where to buy Redwood Outdoors

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,299 to $11,699. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at redwoodoutdoors.com.

Consider an indoor kit with a published price if:

  • You want a sauna in a room and not in the garden. The maker publishes a 2-person indoor alcove at $4,299, and it records the siting of its models. Read this on the Redwood Outdoors page
  • You want the price before you speak to anyone. Every model on the collection page we read carries a published figure, and the indoor alcove carries one too. Read this on the Redwood Outdoors page

Skip an indoor kit with a published price if:

Cabin kits above the price of a barrel

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Almost Heaven Saunas

A cabin kit costs more than a barrel kit from the same maker. Almost Heaven publishes $5,877.90 for the Blackwater Mini-Cube at the head of its outdoor collection. Redwood Outdoors publishes $11,699 for the 8-person Grove Outdoor at the head of its collection. We read both figures on 2026-08-28.

Where to buy Almost Heaven Saunas

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,036.50 to $5,877.90. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at almostheaven.com.

Consider a cabin kit if:

Skip a cabin kit if:

Read how the makers compare on published price

Kits sold direct, and kits sold through a seller

PUBLISHES A PRICE

Almost Heaven Saunas

Almost Heaven sells direct from its own storefront, and sellers carry the same kits. Select Saunas is one of them, and it publishes a 5% commission on its own page. Redwood Outdoors sells direct only. Both facts change how you shop for a kit, and neither maker states them together.

Where to buy Almost Heaven Saunas

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Published price $4,036.50 to $5,877.90. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at almostheaven.com.

Consider a kit you can buy from more than one place if:

Skip a kit you can buy from more than one place if:

Kits sold only on a quote

Sunlighten publishes no price. The index spans $1,499 to $45,399.
Footprint. Sunlighten does not publish the width and depth of a sauna.
Power. Sunlighten does not publish the power requirement.

QUOTE ONLY

Sunlighten

Sunlighten builds infrared cabins, and it publishes no cabin figure on its own storefront. Every cabin buy opens with a quote. We read the storefront on 2026-08-28 and found no kit price on it. Therefore this page states no Sunlighten figure. The only amounts the maker states anywhere are averages for a red light panel and a portable sauna, and neither of those is a kit.

Where to buy Sunlighten

We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.

Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.

Consider a kit sold only on a quote if:

  • You want infrared heat and not a stove. The maker builds infrared cabins, red light panels and portable saunas, and it publishes a 6% affiliate rate on them. Read this on the Sunlighten page

Skip a kit sold only on a quote if:


Read next