Infrared saunas: what a cabin costs, and the maker that will not say
This page records what an infrared sauna cabin costs from the makers that publish a figure. Every price carries the date we read it and a link to the page we read it from. It also names the maker a friend is most likely to recommend, which publishes no cabin price at all. No maker paid to be here, and we are in no affiliate programme.
This page links out to sellers. We plan to earn a commission on links like these, and no link on this page earns us one today. It does not change what we recommend. How we make money.
What these cost, side by side
| Maker | Published price on a shared axis |
|---|---|
| Sun Home Saunas | All saunas. The infrared cabins alone stop at $13,899. $4,999to$45,399 We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · sunhomesaunas.com |
| Clearlight Saunas | Saunas only, at sale prices. The model pages themselves show no price. $5,399to$9,799 We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · infraredsauna.com |
| HigherDOSE | Cabins only. The blanket and the mats are cheaper products outside this range. $7,999to$8,999 We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · higherdose.com |
| Sunlighten | Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only. Sunlighten publishes no cabin figure anywhere on its own storefront. The only figures it publishes cover red light panels and portable saunas, and not cabins. Therefore we have nothing honest to plot here. We read this on Aug 31, 2026 · ui.awin.com |
| Maker | Published price | Seats | Indoors or outdoors | Publishes a price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Saunas | $4,999 to $45,399 Read Aug 31, 2026 | 1 to 6 | Indoors or outdoors | Yes |
| Clearlight Saunas | $5,399 to $9,799 Read Aug 31, 2026 | 1 to 5 | Indoors or outdoors | Yes |
| HigherDOSE | $7,999 to $8,999 Read Aug 31, 2026 | 2 to 3 | Not published | Yes |
| Sunlighten | Not published | Not published | Not published | No. Quote only. |
What each kit holds
Every maker this site holds. Read across a row for one kit. Read down a column for the questions the makers leave open.
| Maker | Heater | Stones | Benches | Door | Lighting | Assembly | Foundation | Delivery in price | Lead time |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Almost Heaven Saunas Read Aug 31, 2026 | YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes a heater. | YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes sauna stones. | Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door. | YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes lighting. | Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedAlmost Heaven Saunas: Not stated. Almost Heaven Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesAlmost Heaven Saunas: Yes. Almost Heaven Saunas includes delivery in the published price. | Ships 6 to 8 weeks after the order |
| Clearlight Saunas Read Aug 31, 2026 | YesClearlight Saunas: Yes. Clearlight Saunas includes a heater. | Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | NoClearlight Saunas: No. Clearlight Saunas states that the kit does not hold assembly. | Not statedClearlight Saunas: Not stated. Clearlight Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesClearlight Saunas: Yes. Clearlight Saunas includes delivery in the published price. | Not statedClearlight Saunas does not publish a lead time. |
| Finnleo | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds a heater. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | Not statedFinnleo: Not stated. Finnleo does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price. | Not statedFinnleo does not publish a lead time. |
| Golden Designs Read Sep 6, 2026 | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds a heater. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | Not statedGolden Designs: Not stated. Golden Designs does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price. | The maker states that the sauna leaves its warehouse within 2 business days. The freight carrier then calls 24 to 48 hours before the delivery. |
| Health Mate Sauna Read Sep 6, 2026 | YesHealth Mate Sauna: Yes. Health Mate Sauna includes a heater. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna: Not stated. Health Mate Sauna does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesHealth Mate Sauna: Yes. Health Mate Sauna includes delivery in the published price. | Not statedHealth Mate Sauna does not publish a lead time. |
| HigherDOSE Read Aug 31, 2026 | YesHigherDOSE: Yes. HigherDOSE includes a heater. | Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | NoHigherDOSE: No. HigherDOSE states that the kit does not hold assembly. | Not statedHigherDOSE: Not stated. HigherDOSE does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | NoHigherDOSE: No. HigherDOSE states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price. | 8 to 10 days to prepare the freight after the order, then 7 to 12 days to move it. A total of 15 to 22 days. |
| JNH Lifestyles Read Sep 4, 2026 | YesJNH Lifestyles: Yes. JNH Lifestyles includes a heater. | Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedJNH Lifestyles: Not stated. JNH Lifestyles does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesJNH Lifestyles: Yes. JNH Lifestyles includes delivery in the published price. | Ships in 1 business day, with an economy transit of 2 to 4 weeks |
| Medical Saunas Read Sep 4, 2026 | YesMedical Saunas: Yes. Medical Saunas includes a heater. | Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedMedical Saunas: Not stated. Medical Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | NoMedical Saunas: No. Medical Saunas states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price. | Not statedMedical Saunas does not publish a lead time. |
| Plunge Read Sep 2, 2026 | YesPlunge: Yes. Plunge includes a heater. | Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedPlunge: Not stated. Plunge does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold assembly. | NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold a foundation. | NoPlunge: No. Plunge states that the kit does not hold delivery in the published price. | No lead time in weeks. The maker shows a "Ships by" date beside the buy button of each sauna instead, and that date moves. The page for The Infrared Sauna Pro showed 9/30 on 2026-09-02 |
| Redwood Outdoors Read Aug 31, 2026 | YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes a heater. | YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes sauna stones. | Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds a door. | YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes lighting. | Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedRedwood Outdoors: Not stated. Redwood Outdoors does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesRedwood Outdoors: Yes. Redwood Outdoors includes delivery in the published price. | Not statedRedwood Outdoors does not publish a lead time. |
| SaunaSpace Read Sep 2, 2026 | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a heater. | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedSaunaSpace: Not stated. SaunaSpace does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesSaunaSpace: Yes. SaunaSpace includes delivery in the published price. | Not statedSaunaSpace does not publish a lead time. |
| Sun Home Saunas Read Aug 31, 2026 | YesSun Home Saunas: Yes. Sun Home Saunas includes a heater. | Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | NoSun Home Saunas: No. Sun Home Saunas states that the kit does not hold assembly. | Not statedSun Home Saunas: Not stated. Sun Home Saunas does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | YesSun Home Saunas: Yes. Sun Home Saunas includes delivery in the published price. | About 2 to 4 weeks for a sauna. A custom built sauna has no stated time, because the maker says the time depends on the production schedule. |
| Sunlighten | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a heater. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds benches. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a door. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds lighting. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds assembly. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | Not statedSunlighten: Not stated. Sunlighten does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price. | Not statedSunlighten does not publish a lead time. |
| Therasage Read Sep 2, 2026 | YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes a heater. | Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds sauna stones. | YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes benches. | Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds a door. | YesTherasage: Yes. Therasage includes lighting. | NoTherasage: No. Therasage states that the kit does not hold assembly. | Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds a foundation. | Not statedTherasage: Not stated. Therasage does not say whether the kit holds delivery in the published price. | Ships 2 to 3 business days after the order, and the maker states that a Thera360 sauna sometimes needs more preparation time |
Price against seats, across the whole index
Every maker this site holds, at the lowest price it publishes. A maker with no published price cannot hold a place on a price axis, so it is named under the drawing instead.
- Almost Heaven Saunas$4,036.50, seats 2
- Clearlight Saunas$5,399, seats 1
- Golden Designs$1,499, seats 1
- Health Mate Sauna$5,300, seats 2
- HigherDOSE$7,999, seats 2
- JNH Lifestyles$2,199, seats 1
- Medical Saunas$3,349, seats 1
- Plunge$7,690, seats 2
- Redwood Outdoors$4,299, seats 2
- Sun Home Saunas$4,999, seats 1
- Therasage$8,560, seats 1
Not plotted
- Finnleo: publishes no price
- SaunaSpace: publishes no seat count
- Sunlighten: publishes no price
The makers we rank, and why
1Publishes a figure on every sauna product page
Sun Home Saunas
Sun Home Saunas publishes a price on the product page of every sauna it sells.
We read the whole collection on 2026-08-31, and every figure on it was a sale price that day.
$4,999 to $45,399
All saunas. The infrared cabins alone stop at $13,899.Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com
- Built in United States
- infrared
- traditional
- cabin
2Publishes every figure on 1 page, and none on a model page
Clearlight Saunas
Clearlight Saunas publishes a price for every cabin, and it publishes them on 1 page.
The product page of each model carries a button that asks for your details, and no figure.
$5,399 to $9,799
Saunas only, at sale prices. The model pages themselves show no price.Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at infraredsauna.com
- Built in United States
- infrared
- cabin
3Publishes 2 cabin sizes and 2 prices
HigherDOSE
HigherDOSE sells 1 infrared cabin in 2 sizes, and it publishes both prices on 1 product page.
We read both on 2026-08-31.
$7,999 to $8,999
Cabins only. The blanket and the mats are cheaper products outside this range.Published price. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at higherdose.com
- Built in United States
- infrared
- cabin
4Publishes no cabin price at all
Sunlighten
Sunlighten is the infrared maker a friend most often names, and it is the maker you cannot price.
It publishes no cabin figure anywhere on its own storefront, so every cabin buy opens with a quote.
Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only.
The only figures it publishes cover red light panels and portable saunas, and not cabins. We read this on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.
- Built in United States
- infrared
Infrared is the sauna most people buy for a spare room. There is no stove, no stones and no water. The cabin plugs into a socket, and the panels warm your body rather than the air. It is also the corner of this market where a price is hardest to find.
We read the storefront of every infrared maker in this record. Three of them publish a cabin price. The one you have most likely heard of publishes none at all. This page holds those figures, the date we read each one, and a link to the page it came from.
The absence at the centre of this category
Sunlighten is the name a friend gives you when you say you want an infrared sauna. It publishes no cabin price.
That is not an oversight on 1 page. We read the storefront on 2026-08-28 and again on 2026-08-31. There is no figure on a model page, and no price record behind a link. A quote is the only way to learn what a Sunlighten cabin costs.
The 2 amounts the maker does publish sit on its affiliate listing, not on its storefront. They are $1,599 and $2,800, and they are average sale amounts. They cover a red light panel and a portable sauna. They do not cover a cabin.
So we cannot tell you what a Sunlighten cabin costs. We could estimate one from the 3 makers who do publish, and we will not. An estimate in a price record reads as a reading, and this one would be a guess.
What a published figure still hides
Every figure we read on 2026-08-31 at Sun Home and Clearlight was a sale price. Both makers showed a higher regular price on the same day. Read a published cabin price as an anchor, and not as a quote.
Seat count is the next thing a figure hides. A 1-person cabin and a 5-person cabin are both infrared cabins, and the gap between them here runs from $4,999 to $13,899 inside 1 maker.
Power is the third. The Solstice of Sun Home runs on 120 volts and 20 amps through an ordinary socket. Larger cabins in the same lines need 240 volts, and that is an electrician and a new circuit.
Where this record is thin
We hold published cabin prices from 3 makers, and none from the fourth. We record no infrared maker outside the United States. No maker here publishes a lead time we could read, so we cannot tell you how long a cabin takes to arrive. We say so rather than fill either gap with an estimate.
A panel cabin and a stove sauna are different machines, and the difference lands on the price. Our reference page on heater types explains both, and records which heater each maker here publishes.
Questions buyers ask
What does an infrared sauna cost?
Why can you not give a Sunlighten price?
Is infrared the same as a traditional sauna?
Do you earn anything if I buy an infrared sauna?
Infrared cabins priced on the product page
PUBLISHES A PRICE
Two makers here put the figure where a reader lands. Sun Home Saunas opens its infrared line at $4,999 for the Solstice 1-Person Indoor Infrared Sauna, and prices every sauna in the collection. HigherDOSE publishes $7,999 for the 2 Person cabin and $8,999 for the 3 Person cabin, both on 1 product page. We read both storefronts on 2026-08-31.
Where to buy Sun Home Saunas
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
Published price $4,999 to $45,399. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at sunhomesaunas.com.
Consider an infrared cabin you can price without a phone call if:
- You want the figure before you give anybody your details. HigherDOSE prints $7,999 and $8,999 on the product page of the cabin, beside the 2 sizes it sells. Read this on the HigherDOSE page
- You want an ordinary socket and no electrician. The Solstice opens the line at $4,999, runs on 120 volts and 20 amps, and the maker does not hardwire it. Read this on the Sun Home Saunas page
Skip an infrared cabin you can price without a phone call if:
- You want a figure that holds all week. Every figure we read was a sale price, and the maker showed a higher regular price on the same day. Read this on the Sun Home Saunas page
- You want a long catalogue to choose from. HigherDOSE sells 1 cabin in 2 sizes, so the choice here is a size and not a model. Read this on the HigherDOSE page
Infrared cabins priced on 1 page, and on no model page
PUBLISHES A PRICE
Clearlight Saunas publishes a price for every cabin it sells, and it publishes them all on 1 price record. The range ran from $5,399 to $9,799 when we read it on 2026-08-31. The product page of each model carries the size, the volts and the amps, and no figure.
Where to buy Clearlight Saunas
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
Published price $5,399 to $9,799. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at infraredsauna.com.
Consider an infrared cabin priced 1 click away from the model page if:
- You will do 1 extra click for the figure. The price record of the maker holds every cabin and both woods, and it ran from $5,399 to $9,799 on the day we read it. Read this on the Clearlight Saunas page
- You plan to keep the cabin for a long time. Clearlight publishes a limited lifetime warranty for use in a home, and 5 years for use in a commercial place. Read this on the Clearlight Saunas page
Skip an infrared cabin priced 1 click away from the model page if:
- You want the figure on the page a search sends you to. The model page carries no figure, and the button on it asks for your details instead. Read this on the Clearlight Saunas page
- You may change your mind after delivery. The maker takes a restocking fee of 25 percent and the original freight off a refund, and the buyer pays the return freight. Read this on the Clearlight Saunas page
The maker that publishes no cabin price
QUOTE ONLY
Sunlighten publishes no cabin figure anywhere on its own storefront, so every cabin buy opens with a quote. The 2 amounts it does publish are $1,599 and $2,800. Those are average sale amounts on its affiliate listing, and they cover a red light panel and a portable sauna. We read them on 2026-08-31.
Where to buy Sunlighten
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.
Consider an infrared cabin with no published price if:
- You want a maker that sells direct and through sellers. Sunlighten builds infrared cabins, red light panels and portable saunas, and it sells direct and through sellers. Read this on the Sunlighten page
- You accept a sales conversation before a figure. The maker prices every cabin on a quote, so the conversation comes first and the figure comes second. Read this on the Sunlighten page
Skip an infrared cabin with no published price if:
- You want to compare a figure against a floor plan first. No cabin figure exists on the storefront of this maker, so there is nothing to compare until you ask. Read this on the Sunlighten page
- You read a Sunlighten cabin price on another site. The maker publishes no cabin price, so a figure on another site is not a figure the maker stands behind. Read this on the Sunlighten page
Cabins, panels and portable saunas are 3 different buys
PRICE NOT PUBLISHED
An infrared search returns 3 products at 3 prices, and only 1 of them is a cabin. Sunlighten publishes $1,599 as the average sale amount for a red light panel, and $2,800 for a portable sauna. HigherDOSE publishes $699 for its sauna blanket. Neither maker prices a cabin with those amounts.
Where to buy Sunlighten
We are in no affiliate programme. These are plain links, and we earn nothing if you buy through them.
Does not publish a cabin price. Quote only. We read it on Aug 31, 2026 at ui.awin.com.
Consider an infrared product that is not a cabin if:
- You want infrared heat and you rent your home. The sauna blanket of HigherDOSE is a wearable product at $699, and it needs no floor plan and no new circuit. Read this on the HigherDOSE page
- You want to try infrared before you commit to a cabin. Sunlighten publishes $1,599 for a red light panel and $2,800 for a portable sauna, and it publishes no cabin figure. Read this on the Sunlighten page
Skip an infrared product that is not a cabin if:
- You want a cabin and you are comparing these amounts to one. The 2 amounts Sunlighten publishes cover a panel and a portable sauna, and they cover no cabin. Read this on the Sunlighten page
- You want a bench, a door and a wooden room. The sauna blanket of HigherDOSE is a wearable product, and it is not the cabin its published cabin prices describe. Read this on the HigherDOSE page
Read next
- Sun Home Saunas saunas — Publishes a figure on every sauna product page
- Clearlight Saunas saunas — Publishes every figure on 1 page, and none on a model page
- HigherDOSE saunas — Publishes 2 cabin sizes and 2 prices
- Sunlighten saunas — Publishes no cabin price at all